top of page

WELCOME

Hello! Welcome to my very long and daunting decision to create a blog! Enjoy a little summary of me and why I decided to document my life and become a travel blogger.


Hi, I'm Ansley Vasquez! I was born and raised in Utah, and also lived in Springfield, Missouri and Eagle, Idaho. I have three younger sisters and one older, quirky brother. I am married to a stud muffin, Tyler, and couldn't be more grateful for the amount of positivity he brings into my life!


I graduated from Utah Valley University while simultaneously attending high school. Along with that, I had a scholarship to Renaissance Académie and am a licensed Cosmetologist, Barber and Basic Esthetician in Utah and New York. Lastly, we both graduated from Brigham Young University April 2020, I in Exercise Science and Tyler in the Marriott School of Business with Finance — and yes, we did have a wonderful virtual graduation ceremony! #COVID


Here are some pictures of my crazy Funes family (I nicknamed us the "Fun Fam"), our COVID graduation, and Tyler's beautiful family in the bottom left!



My Big Blog Decision


Growing up, I never really had the opportunity to travel outside of the country. In as little as two years, Tyler and I have traveled to seven different countries (eight if you consider Niagara Falls part of Canada). I've had so many questions about how we are able to travel as much as we do, and it's honestly because we know how to budget, save, and find the most affordable travel endeavors.


I want to share with you those affordable ways to travel: how to get the cheapest plane tickets, how to find inexpensive but beautiful hotels/airbnb's, and how to have real, stress-free experiences in the countries you visit. Tyler and I are people that want to save as much as we can, but we also understand that you need to enjoy life too — I want to show you how you can do that as well.


Creating a blog has been a four year process, and these last two years have really showed me that there is so much to see and do in the world! Spending time with locals in the shanties of South Africa, walking the beautiful rice fields of Thailand, and enjoying the amazing animals each country has to offer are just a few of the beautiful experiences we've had! I want to share these priceless moments with you so you can have new memories too!


I hope you join me along on this journey and please enjoy my blog!


Just a few pictures of the many beautiful places we've visited!


From left to right staring with the top row:

  1. Khao Sok, National Park, Thailand

  2. Big Buddha, Phuket, Thailand

  3. Khao Sok, National Park, Thailand

  4. Blue Tao Elephant Village, Chiang Mai, Thailand

  5. Khao Sok, National Park, Thailand

  6. Local Diner in Phuket, Thailand

  7. Hukumuri, male Leopard, Sabi Sands, South Africa

  8. Princess Cays, Bahamas

  9. Chiang Mai, Thailand

  10. Shanty Towns in Soweto, South Africa

  11. Great Wall of China in Beijing, China

  12. Boulders Beach in Cape Town, South Africa

228 views0 comments
bottom of page